Town Policing Committee |
Town Policing Committee


We are committed to promoting an effective and sustainable partnership with our community in the priority issue of public safety.

Established in 2009, the Town Policing Committee acts as a liaison between our Council, the RCMP detachment, our By-law Enforcement Office, and the citizens of our valley.

For its mission, the board receives complaints relating to the delivery of police services and manages informally or formally with members of the policing community where applicable.

It also envisions itself as a highly effective, accessible, and responsive link between the partners previously mentioned that includes you as an important member of our community.

The Committee consists of 9 appointed, voting members. Out of this, 5 are citizens from our Town, 1 mayor or designate by resolution of the Town of Drumheller’s Council. 

It also includes 3 public members from any of the following communities:

Notably, members of the public can have terms of up to 6 consecutive years. They shall also remain in office until their respective successors are appointed.

The present members of the committee and their respective positions are as follows:




Larry Coney


Larry Keddie 

Vice Chairman


Public Complaints Director

Keith Hodgson

Member Rural

Kalon Sykes

Member Urban

Don Loro

Member Urban

Darryl Drohomerski

Chief Administrative Officer

Greg Peters

Director of Protective Services

Fred Makowecki

Drumheller Councillor

S. Sgt. Gerald Sherk

S. Sgt. RCMP Drumheller

Lana Bosch

Recording Secretary

Bob Sargeant

Member Delia

Karen Neill

Member Starland


The committee, with a strong thrust for urban and rural partnerships, strives to progress as the most reliable public organization in facing challenges in policing and community enforcement in our valley.

Your policing committee actively finds ways to have you involved. Click on this link for a survey that seeks to collect opinions on our current policing priorities.

For inquiries and more information, you may view our by-laws for this service, a summary brochure here, or contact us at (403) 823-1363.